Braintree wins AABC East Coast World Series

The Braintree White Sox after losing its first round game (also their first lost of 2017), came back and won its next 5 games to win the AABC East Coast World Series.  Braintree had to beat North Halendon Reds twice in order to win the title.  The first game was an 8-1 win while championship deciding game was a 5-4 win.

Braintree and Bourne results from AABC East Coast World Series

On Sunday morning Braintree eliminated the Pelham Mets 10-4 and now move into the Championship round at 1 pm.

On Saturday Friday, August 5, Braintree rallied from a 3-2 deficit in the sixth inning to beat Fedells Mechancis 6-4. 

On Friday, August 4, Braintree beat Long Island Storm by a score of 13-5. 

Also on Friday, Bourne beat Long Island Gamecocks and then lost to Albany and are eliminated from the tournament.

On Thursday, August 3, Braintree lost 3-1 to Albany and Bourne lost 1-0 to Watertown CT.


Braintree goes undefeated to win 2017 Cranberry League championship:


On Thursday, July 27th, the Braintree White Sox beat the Bourne Mariners 10-5 in an extra inning affair.  The game was tied 4-4 going into the eighth inning when Braintree scored 6 runs and held off Bourne for the win and championship.  Braintree finished the regular season with a 26-0 record and they swept all three playoff series to remain unbeaten in Cranberry League play.

On Tuesday, July 25th, the top seed Braintree beat the second seed Bourne 4-2.  Click here for article and pictures from Patriot Ledger

Click here for the full playoff schedule and results



Braintree swept Marshfield and Bourne swept Canton.  This sets up a re-match of last year's final.


The Cranberry League playoffs have started. 

Canton won the suspended game from Tuesday and will advance to play Bourne in the semi-finals.

Here are the results from Sunday's games, July 16th:

#1 seed Braintree swept #8 Whitman. #2 seed Bourne swept #7 Quincy.  #3 seed Rockland split with #6 seed Canton.  #4 seed Marshfield swept #5 seed Acushnet.


Cranberry League loses in championship

After overcoming a 7-0 deficit in the first game vs. the Intercity League; the Cranberry League All Stars lost to the Yawkey League 4-3.


  • Bourne advances to final Tournament of Champions

The defending champions of the Boston Park League, North Shore Baseball League, Central New England Baseball Association, Cranberry Baseball League, Yawkey Baseball League and Intercity Baseball League will compete in a single elimination tournament to kick off the 2017 season.Teams have been seeded based on their 2016 winning percentage.

Round 1: Friday, May 19, 8:00PM

#6 Towne Club 21-10-1 (0.672) vs #1 Beverly Recís 19-5 (0.792) - Beverley wins

#5 Bourne Mariners 20-9-1 (0.683) vs #2 Somerville Alibrandiís 25-7 (0.781)  - Bourne wins 5-0

Sam Devine, Kyle Kennedy and Kevin Kwedor combined for a no hitter. Kevin Huscher hammered a solo home run over the center field fence to start the scoring off. Dan Cook also hit an RBI triple and RBI's by Jason Rayner and Randy Frazier helped complete the scoring. Devine picked up the win fanning 8 hitters in four innings while Kwedor fanned three in two innings earning the save.

#4 Lunenberg Phillies 20-9-1 (0.683) vs #3 Lexington Blue Sox 19-8-1 (0.696)  Lexington wins

Round 2: Saturday, May 20, 1:00PM

Bourne vs. Beverley Rec's - Bourne wins 4-2

Joe Oriola fanned 10 in 4.2 innings of brilliant pitching.  Jack Harrington hit a solo home run over the right center field fence to start the scoring.   Kevin Huscher drew a bases loaded walk and then RBI singles by Dan Cook and Randy Frazier concluded the scoring. Paul Prue picked up the win in relief while Justin Garcia earned the save. 

Championship Round:  TBA

Bourne had a regular season DH to play, so the championship had be postponed to a later date.