Cranberry Baseball League

                            League Awards

Each year we honor those who were the best. The Connie Spillane League Championship Trophy is shown at the left.

Since 2000, it has been won by 5 different teams, 

7 times by the Braintree White Sox ('11, '10, '06, '05, '04, '03, '00), 2 times by the Easton Huskies ('09,'08) and

once by the Weymouth Phillies ('07), East Bridgewater Royals ('02), Rockland Cardinals ('01).

View All League Champs

Choosing the League award winners is not always an easy task- and some great players who had great seasons are left out...

Click on the year below to view that year's Best of The Best!

2004 Awards |2003 Awards | 2002 Awards | 2001 Awards | 2000 Awards |

 1999 Awards |1998 Awards1997 Awards


In 2010 a new award was created, the Norm Zaleski Umpire of the Year.  The winner was Bob Panza. 

The 2011 award winner will be presented at the HOF Dinner on September 16.


Copyright 2011 Cranberry Baseball League, Inc.